Plenary Speakers

Welcome Message

After the postponements due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the International Advisory Board and the Organizing Committee of the 14th International Conference on Heteroatom Chemistry (ICHAC-14) have decided that the congress will be held on July 14-19, 2024 in Nankai University, Tianjin, China, following the previous successful gatherings in 2019 (Prague, Czech Republic), 2017 (Vancouver, Canada), 2015 (Caen, France), and 2012 (Kyoto, Japan). We would like to extend our warmest welcome to invite all delegates from all over the world to attend ICHAC-14.

ICHAC aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers and research scholars to exchange and share their experiences and research results on all aspects of Heteroatom Chemistry. It also provides a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners, and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered and solutions adopted in the fields of Heteroatom Chemistry. We sincerely hope you can join us in learning the latest research and perspectives, to share knowledge and to actively participate in advancing the field of Heteroatom Chemistry.

Tianjin is a major city in North China that neighbors the capital city of Beijing. Tianjin is a city with a rich urban atmosphere that is always full of surprises for you to explore. In Tianjin, you can truly experience traditional Chinese culture, which is implied in the antique cultural street, mouthwatering snacks and food, unique cross talk shows of “Xiangsheng”.

We look forward to welcoming you in Tianjin.

Prof. Chunming Cui

Chair of ICHAC-14

Director of SKLEOC

Nankai University





Important Dates

Registration Open
Jan. 1, 2024
Call for Abstracts
Jan. 1, 2024
Deadline of Abstract Submission for Oral Talks
May 1, 2024
Deadline for Early Bird Registration
June 15, 2024
Deadline of Abstract Submission for Flash Talk and Posters
July 1, 2024
Conference Date
July 14-19, 2024

Contact Us

Ms. Chan Wang
Prof. Xiao-Ye Wang
Prof. Zhenbo Mo